Finishing this cycle, come hell or high water

Day 1 of the heavy week for the cycle, and a great day to be back in the gym. I have not felt the best all day, something about spending hours in the rain and cold to ride motorcycles has my immune system fighting off something. I almost took the day off work so that I could get some rest, but I toughed it out. I’ve said already that the mental game in Smolov is as demanding as the physical one, and pushing myself forward was a big mental struggle to not just phone it in at work so I had energy for the work at thy gym. 4×9 at 250 today, followed by EMOM power cleans and push jerks, and a metcon of 800M Run, 3 rds 10 DL @275 20 pushups then 400M run. Running and deadlift such a horrible combination.

2015-04-28 00.19.53After the gym today I ran to go take a look at a motorcycle. Over the weekend I took the safety course, nothing like a discount on your insurance, and a chance to brush up on your skills after not riding for a while. At the end of the course I was asked if I’d like to work helping out with the course, which is the first step to being an instructor. Nothing like getting paid to play around on the motorcycle range over the weekends. While I didn’t end up buying this one it will be good to get back on the bike and do more riding. So if you’re near me, and know someone looking to sell you should let me know. Time to push on through the week and get more work done. Tattoo on Thursday, race and Rollercoasters on Sunday. Drive forward, shoulder to the wind, I’m not giving up and I’ll finish this cycle, even if it kills me.2015-04-28 00.20.56

Leave a comment